Ma vie – Bruno Pelletier

Posted through my iPad, if the post is not right it will be corrected in a few days when access to my laptop.

Bruno Pelletier is one of Québec’s finest voice. Powerful, full of emotions, he was in the original cast of the musical Notre-Dame de Paris originally set in Montréal along side with Garou, Daniel Lavoie and Patrick Fiori. “Ma vie” is one of his less known songs from his first solo album, and to my opinion, the best love song ever. His style is not in Quebec slangs but clean french. I have translated the song but was a bit rough for me to get the feeling of it.

***

Si tu veux, je serai ce pays quand tu auras soif d’exil 

(If you want, i’ll be this country, when in need of exil)

Je serai ce pont qui relie nos vies qui basculent sur un fil

(I’ll be this bridge that brings together our lives that hangs on a thread)

Je serai cet arbre qui penche pour qu’à mes branches tu t’accroches

(I’ll be this tree leaning, for you to hang on my branches)

Et ce tapis de feuilles mortes pour nos quelques folies d’automne

(And this leaf litter for some of our autumn craziness)

Ma vie… Ma vie…Ma vie c’est toi

Ma vie… Ma vie… Ma vie pour toi

(My life… My life… My life is you… My life…. My life….. My life for you)

Je serai l’escalier qui mène au toit que tu auras choisi

(I’ll be the the stairs that goes to roof that you have chosen)

Je peindrai les mots que tu aimes aux quatre murs de tes envies

(I’ll paint the words that you love on the 4 walls of your desires)

J’irai au plus profond de moi te faire une place au soleil

(I’ll go deep inside of me to make you a space in the sun)

J’irai où jamais on ne va si c’est pour que tu t’émerveilles

(I’ll go where no one goes if it’s to marvel you)

Ma vie….. Ma vie… Ma vie c’est toi

Ma vie… Ma vie…Ma vie pour toi

(My life… My life… My life is you… My life…. My life….. My life for you)

Je serai ce temps qu’il nous reste si c’est de l’amour qu’il te faut

(I’ll be this time we have left if it’s love that you need)

Car l’univers qui me ressemble, c’est dans tes yeux qu’il se balance

(Because the universe that represents me is hanging in your eyes)

Ma vie… Ma vie… Ma vie c’est toi

Ma vie… Ma vie… Ma vie pour toi

Pour toi…

(My life… My life… My life is you… My life…. My life….. My life for you…. For you)

 


Leave a Reply

