Be prepared world, it’s official.

The US “Prez party”. I didn’t watched it as I do not approve of my southern neighbours in their choice.

I know I few good Americans here and there and despite an unhealthy love for weapons and very narrow-minded beliefs, I will never put all of them in the same basket. But yet… The majority did spoke and this majority is dangerous, and did show some ¬†unnecessary violence throughout the campaign and after. The US has stepped 100 years backwards instead of continuing going forward and it will have major repercussions in their already fragile relationship with the rest of the world.

“There’s a reason why we, Canadians, always wear our Canadian flag when abroad, and it’s not only for pride for our country, but to not be mistaken as an American… and more than ever now, we should proudly wear it.”

Trump brings back the image of a country that thinks that world owes them, that they are better than other countries and they will bomb everything if needed (Sounds a bit like the muslim extremist party…). And yes, this is what the world sees, sorry to break your bubble. This image started to fade slowly with Obama, but you cannot change decades of negative reputation in only 8 years, but you can destroy 8 years in one hour.

I could go on and on with this subject, but I do not think it would change anything… I mean, this is the country that wants to bring more weapons each time there is a mass murder…

I will wish you all best of luck.

burning-american-flag

NOTA: I am not putting this image as a disrespect but as the image that Americans will destroy their own country, themselves, by their own hands.

Leave a Reply

